Karilagán

Mabuhay!

Welcome to the official website of the Karilagán Philippine Cultural Group. We are a Filipino folk dance company based in San Antonio, Texas. Karilagán strives to provide the San Antonio area with cultural education about the Philippines through our dance and music.

News & Upcoming Events

Welcome back Dancers!!! Time to start another great Fall Season for Karilagán!!!

Texas Folklife Festival
Saturday, June 11
Institute of Texan Cultures
7:00–7:30 at Stage 3 (Outside of main building, to the rear, lower patio)
9:00–9:30 at Stage 4 (Inside of main building)

Recent Events

Here are a few events that we've just completed. We only list what we've done in the past year so your can also see our recurring shows. If you missed one of these events, don't worry: We perform year-round!!!

Sinulog Festival
Sunday, May 15
Sto. Niño Church
Aloha Festival
Saturday, April 9
2:00–2:45 p.m.
Lady Bird Johnson Park.
Christmas Party
Saturday, December 4
6 10p.m.
Performance for the Alamo Asian American Chamber of Commerce
Saturday, October 30
Performance for the St. John Neumann Knights of Columbus
Saturday, October 30.
Performance for the St. Andrew's Methodist Church Pot-Luck and Production
Sunday, October 31
Performance at Capampangan Festival
Sunday, October 10.
Performance at Laredo Asian Chamber of Commerce Dinner
Saturday, September 25. Laredo Energy Arena.
Performance in Killeen
Saturday, June 26.
Summer Dance Performance
Sunday, June 20.
St. Mary's Hall
Summer Dance Performance
Saturday, June 19.
St. Mary's Hall

At this site you can...

Please look around the site to learn about Karilagán, see our upcoming events, book us for an event, or to join our group.

This site will be updated weekly so please visit us often! Enjoy!